What I Want: Winter Boots

I’m not a huge fan of living in Minnesota.

OK, once it’s May 1, I will probably change my tune. Minnesota summers are beautiful, as are Minnesota falls. The last few years, what used to be considered spring has now become Winter Continued. So basically the months of November through April are just crappy and make lots of people unhappy, including me.

There are a number of winter-essential items most Minnesotans rely on, and one of them is the winter boot. I have a really cheap pair of Bare Traps I bought from DSW a couple years ago. I don’t think it’ll surprise anyone to hear that I’m not too outdoorsy, so cheap winter boots are totally sufficient for my use.

But sometimes I like to pretend that I need the more expensive, mega-warm boots. Once my Bare Traps fail me, I’d consider investing in any of these.

winter boot wishlist | whatlindseylikes

 

1.Β Sorel Joan of Arctic ($150); 2. Naturalizer Fasana ($90); 3. Merrell Captiva ($190); 4.Β  L. L. Bean Bean Boots ($139); 5. Columbia Minx Mid Omni-Heat ($125); 6. Aerosoles High Gear ($140)

J. Crew usually has super cute winter boots too, but it looks like they’re sold out on jcrew.com and jcrewfactory.com 😦

Do you have a favorite pair of winter boots? What should I get once my Bare Traps disintegrate?

7 thoughts on “What I Want: Winter Boots

  1. I bought the Naturalizer ones this year through Kohls onsale. They are cute and warm perfect for everyday. I had the same thoughts as you – I wanted something stylish but useful in this wearer.

Leave a Reply

