What I’m Wearing: Christmas Option 3

This is part 3 of my Christmas options series. Read part 1 and part 2.

It’s no surprise to anyone that I love fair isle. It’s the epitome of winter wear, and therefore absolutely perfect for Christmas. Old Navy has had a few adorable fair isle options this season, and I’ve taken advantage of those options and awesome sales.

old navy fair isle | whatlindseylikes

When I first saw this sweater online, I knew I had to have it. But I wasn’t willing to pay full price. Or even half-price during the Thanksgiving/Black Friday sale. Old Navy answered my prayers with a mega sale on almost all their sweaters, and I was able to scoop this up for only $15. I bought it in a small tall…which I’m kind of regretting. It’s too big everywhere. I haven’t actually worn it yet, so I might try on a regular size in-store to see if it’s worth exchanging. They seem a little short, though.

Moving on! I paired this sweater with my buffalo plaid button down. I feel like the red makes it feel slightly more Christmas-friendly.

old navy fair isle | whatlindseylikes

I also bought this sweater in red version too. I can rarely buy only one of anything.

old navy fair isle | whatlindseylikes

I mentioned yesterday that I bought an adorable open-front cardigan from Old Navy. I think it would be an awesome Christmas sweater.

old navy open front fair isle | whatlindseylikes

I’m in love with this sweater. I think it would be a great option, no matter your body type. If you are really thin, keeping the sweater open and pairing with skinny jeans or leggings would be adorable. For those of us with pear-shaped bodies or extra curves, belting it can be more flattering.

old navy open front fair isle cardigan | whatlindseylikes

I’m looking forward to next fall when I can throw this sweater on as a lightweight jacket when running errands or meeting up with friends for brunch. As for Christmas, it would be perfect for hiding my bulging tummy after stuffing my face with chocolate covered pretzels, candy canes and everything else.

What are you wearing for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

