What I’m Wearing: Christmas Option 2

This is part 2 in my Christmas Options series. Read part 1 here.

When I was a kid, Christmas morning was basically all I lived for. It was nearly impossible to sleep the night before, because I listened for any possible sign that Santa and his reindeer were at my house.

When my parents deemed it an acceptable time, my brother and I would race downstairs to see what was under our tree. We’d pass out the gifts, then take turns opening them. Wrapping paper would be all over the floor. And you know what I was wearing? Definitely not sweaters or jeans.

cozy christmas | whatlindseylikes

Digger’s so comfy he’s already asleep!

I miss when pajamas were an acceptable family-gathering attire. So even though I’m 90% sure neither my family nor Dan’s family will go ultra casual this year, a girl can still dream.

Old Navy is having a really good sale on all of their pajamas right now…so most of the ones I’m featuring here are no longer available…sorry, guess I should have written this post two weeks ago! But there are quite a few adorable options from Gap and J. Crew. If you were looking for a lower price-point, I’m confident that Kohl’s and Target would have some cute options as well. Here are my favorites.

cozy pajama pants | whatlindseylikes

Options from J. Crew, Gap, Old Navy (sold out), Old Navy, Old Navy (sold out)

I absolutely love anything fair isle or plaid — those prints just make me happy. All of them are mega cozy and comfortable against your skin. Perfect for either sleeping or cuddling up on the couch or floor to open Christmas presents.

I typically keep it simple for my pajama shirts. I want tops that can mix and match with almost all of my pajama bottoms, as well as the rest of my “just lounging” attire (read: sweat pants and yoga pants). I love long sleeve thermal tees because they are warm, but without the bulk. When I need more layers, I just throw on a hooded sweatshirt over the thermal and I’m good to go. I also like lightweight sweatshirts and lightweight hoodies with pajama pants. Here are some of my favorite tops.

I’ll get back to real clothes for my next post!

2 thoughts on “What I’m Wearing: Christmas Option 2

    • The red socks are one of the most comfortable pairs of socks I have! I bought those and a couple other cute, thick, warm pairs at Gap during their Black Friday sale.

      Minneapolis winters do some to go on and on! I’ll be wearing cozy pjs into April, most likely πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

