What I Want: Fair Isle Sweaters

There’s something about the holidays that makes me crave anything with a fair isle print. (I also love snowflake prints, but that’s another post.) The prints are always on cozy, warm things, like sweaters, scarves, pajama pants, socks and mittens. When I wear fair isle, I feel like I’m super happy and like I belong in some kind of winter-themed photo.

Luckily every retailer under the sun has fair isle prints right now, and almost all of them are on sale. If they aren’t on sale today, they’ll probably be on sale this weekend or next week. Seriously, I feel like Old Navy has been emailing me every other hour with new sales. One of their emails this afternoon caught my attention with a promise of up to 60% off sweaters. Since I’ve been eying their fair isle sweaters, I had to check the price immediately. Only $15! I may or may not have bought one…or two — in black and in the orange/red.

Here are a few of my favorite fair isle sweaters right now:

I’m also in love with this sweater, this scarf and this hat.

Leave a Reply

