What I’m Reading: Fashion Blogs

OK, so I’ve been a bit neglectful of the blog lately. It’s not that I don’t want to blog, or that I haven’t been buying lots of things I don’t need. I just took on a little more in my personal life (all good things!) that made it harder to blog. But that should be winding down, and I recently started at my new job that saves me almost two hours of commuting time EVERY day. Color me excited!

So since I don’t have any pics of the things I’ve been buying, I’ll share a few of my newly favorite fashion blogs. I could probably browse fashion blogs for hours. Oh wait, I do browse fashion blogs for hours. It’s sort of like Pinterest, but with some insightful writing (fashion insight, not like ‘secret to life’ insight).

I find most new (to me) blogs on Pinterest. If I like the way someone paired their cropped pants with ankle booties, chances are I’ll like how she styles skinny jeans too. Especially if she has a body type similar to mine. I guess that’s what I’m really trying to find: how can I wear these trends without calling attention to my least favorite body areas? Or if I see someone with my body type wearing something that I maybe wouldn’t have been confident enough to do, it gives me a little more courage.

OK, enough from me. Here’s what I’m reading now:

Both of these blogs are probably better categorized as lifestyle blogs because they aren’t solely dedicated to fashion…but I specifically like their fashion posts.

Leave a Reply

